Stubborn Affection!

Girl-in-misery-sad-alone-upset-sitting-image-pic-1000x623

Can love ever be so stubborn?

You left me wandering in a deserted forest,
You threw me to the ghastly winds,
All alone;

Yet my heart loathed your absence,
It kept wallowing in your thoughts,
I gave it to misunderstandings, I reckon;

Are we erring when we let love preside over dignity?
But doesn’t love entail that?
Placing your dear one’s needs farther up yours!

Daily Prompt: Stubborn

Photo Courtesy: pixhome.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

