A Little Commitment

To You,

Your breath I inhale, little by little. I actually relish. Yes, I relish your breath. It works like magic onto me. It puts me off to sleep, like the lullaby puts off an infant to sleep. And transfers me to the sublime dreamlands, while you snore away. Oblivious to whether I sleep like a baby in the womb, or if I curl like a wilting bud. Unfortunate me! Only if you would stay up late and watch me slowly drift to my dreamlands. Nevertheless, you must once notice how gradually I doze off. I am sure it shall make for a pleasing scene.

Neither do you watch me sleep, nor do you observe how I wake up, and be a naggy child in general, in the mornings. I often wish that you noticed and spoke endearingly about these little episodes. I know no one shall, anyday. However, this ache for a caress somehow settles down and makes way for the brimming love that I have for you. I hastily get ready in the mornings, while the coffee brews. Ofcourse I cannot afford to be late by even a minute. The coffee has to be ready before you leave. I cannot see you leaving without having breakfast. Well, thats love. My commitment towards you. While you do not even think twice, before you hurl abuses at me, when things are not as per time. You never even bother to know, whether I am tired from the daily hustle or if I sipped some coffee.

You earn, and that you consider is your ‘superpower’. Well, I know you work hard. Really hard. But you love me, dont you? A little shower of love hurt noone! A little affection would go miles. A little commitment, would mean the world to me.

From Me.

Daily Prompt: Commit

Leave a Reply

